Insea Speedboat SamuiInsea Speedboat Samui
Forgot password?

Full Moon Party @ Haad Rin Beach Koh Phangan

FULL MOON PARTY

 

What is the FULL MOON PARTY in Koh Phangan?

The first Full Moon Party was improvised at a wooden disco not far from the beach in 1985 for giving thanks to about 20-30 travelers. They quickly gained fame through word of mouth, and the event now draws a crowd about 20,000-30,000 every full moon evening. The party carries on until the sun rises the next day. The bars on the sunrise beach of Haad Rin town stay open and play music such as R&B, drum and bass, house, dance and reggae. The modern event has become a part of the itinerary of many travelers to Asia. It is characterized by unruly and potentially dangerous attractions such as fire skipping ropes, wildly variable alcohol strength ‘buckets’ and a drug culture.

Our speedboat taxi service to Haad Rin, Koh Phangan.

We provide speed boat taxis directly to Haad Rin where the Full Moon Party in Koh Phangan takes place. Speed boat is the most convenient and cost effective way to get to the party from Koh Samui…slow boats & ferries may be cheaper but take you to Thong Sala in Koh Phangan, a costly taxi ride away from Haad Rin.

Our speed boats run from our Koh Samui pier to the Full Moon Party approximately 4-5 times an hour. We take bookings for every hour period (e.g. 7pm-8pm) and you are picked up by our taxi buses between 1 hour and 30 minutes before your scheduled departure period. The journey time takes approximately 20-25 minutes. Our pier is situated along the quiet stretch of Big Buddha beach and features our beach bar serving cocktails, buckets and beer, party music to get you in the spirit & glow-in-the-dark body painting every full moon.

V.I.P. Ticket

Normal Ticket

One way Ticket

The price to the Full Moon Party in Koh Phangan by speed boat includes:

  • Hotel transfer (Note: return transfer to your hotel is only guaranteed after 1am).
  • Transfer by speed boat.

 

The price to the Full Moon Party in Koh Phangan by speed boat excludes:

  • We do not include the admission fee to the Full Moon Party in our price (100 baht).
  • Luggage items are subject to an additional charge.

 

*** Unfortunately not everyone is punctual when they are being picked up by our taxis, which may cause a small delay for other people and our boats. Please allow plenty of time to arrive at your preferred time in Koh Phangan.

*** Please be aware that as everyone is free to return to Haad Rin pier to come back to Koh Samui at any time, there may be times where there is a large queue and waiting time to board our speed boats back to Koh Samui.

*** There are many services to the Full Moon Party and only 1 pier.  During peak times, there may be a queue of speed boats waiting to use the pier which may cause a delay in the departure times from Koh Samui.

*** As with any large organized party, it attracts some criminal elements. Please be vigilant against pick-pockets, and keep some spare money somewhere safe.  Only bring money you will need for the night and only copies of your identification.

*** Drugs are illegal in Thailand and the possession of them is punished severely. Do not purchase any drugs from Haad Rin beach.

Full Moon Party Schedules 2018

Monday 01 January 2018
Wednesday 31 January 2018
Friday 02 March 2018
Saturday 31 March 2018
Sunday 29 April 2018
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Wednesday 27 June 2018
Sunday 29 July 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018
Monday 24 September 2018
Thursday 25 October 2018
Thursday 22 November 2018
Saturday 22 December 2018
Christmas Party Tuesday 25 December 2018
New Year Party Monday 31 December 2018

Full Moon Party Schedules 2019

Sunday20 January 2019
Wednesday 20 February 2019
Wednesday 20 March 2019
Friday 19 April 2019
Sunday 19 May 2019
Monday 17 June 2019
Thursday 18 July 2019
Thursday 15 August 2019
Friday 13 September 2019
Monday 14 Octorber 2019
Monday 11 November 2019
Wednesday 11 December 2019